Told You So

                          
                          You wanted me to be yours to have and to hold?
                                                                                                                                                            I told
                                           my doctors they had to give me more time. Who
                                                                                                                                  told you
                                                    you’d not be having and holding too long? I know
                                                                                                        you so
                                                                      desperately want it to last past when I have to go.
                          You worried you’d not asked me soon enough
                          for us to make a whole life together of it, love?
                                                    I told you so.


 
 

sara and maggie

About this entry