Indict

                        
                        What with all the various versions, I’ve lost track over time.
                                                                                                                                                Was my crime
                        that I didn’t do enough or that I wore your patience thin?
                                                                                                                        My sin
                        can’t have so bothered you. Sure, maybe all along you saw
                                                                                                my flaw,
                        except how’d that make it as wrong to stay as to withdraw?
                        
                        Silly of me to expect the answer won’t change again, but
                        if for nothing more than your amusement, could you say what
                                                was my crime, my sin, my flaw?

 
 

by michael, with maggie
based on a rough draft by sara

About this entry